I just love to empty the mailbox…

 … especially when what I find is this. My two books had arrived from Amazon (The best of Interweave knits and The knitter’s book of yarn), and also my order from The woolen Rabbit had arrived, a skein of merino laceweight in the colorway Arabian Nights and a skein of Harmony sock yarn in Herb Robert, both skeins so soft and beautiful it is difficult to imagine. The laceweight is predestined for a gift, I’m going to knit an Icarus shawl (by Miriam Felton) for a friend and I hope she will like the color. The sockyarn is for a not yet known project, however I’ve plenty of sock ideas from the beautiful projects on Ravelry, not to mention the fact that my stash was almost non-existent, so a bit of stashbuilding should be in place. (Not to worry for the stash though, because another order is expected to arrive soon ;-))

 Knitwise I, this week, found my second project. After visiting this lady’s  fantastic blog, I knew exactly what should be the outcome of my Evilla artyarn. After seing her Swallowtail shawl, I knew I had to make one for myself. I haven’t seen anything else where the colors of the  Evilla artyarn and the pattern complement each other that well. This is approximately how far I’ve gotten, and it doesn’t exactly look like much, but till I finish you can see what I hope it will look like in the end over at Bloggsberg, it is named Swallowtail IV (and yes, she has made four beautiful Swallowtail shawls). Because this project is also wool, it is not much cooler to work with than the Nevis cardigan, but at least it offers a bit of variation. This weekend I hope for the nice weather to continue, and also some relaxing knitting time, hopefully outdoors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Evilla, Stash, Swallowtail

Leave a Reply

