Summer, socks and sheep?

 

 

An impression from an absolutely magnificent holiday in Iceland, in every way it exceeded all I had ever expected. We so enjoyed our time there, our friends had arranged for everything (and then some), and we can never thank them enough for this fantastic holiday. It was an undescribable pleasure to see them again, and to experience their beautiful country.

 

My very first pair of handknitted socks! My feet almost couldn’t wait to put them on, and I’m happy to report that they fit perfectly. These are Spring forward socks by Linda Welch, knitted in Harmony sock yarn from The wollen Rabbit, gorgeous yarn! Knittingwise, apart from the sock debut, not much has happened this past month. A little progress on each of the present WIP’s, which for the moment count the Nevis cardigan, the Swallowtail shawl and the Icarus shawl. I have sort of promised myself that I will finish at least one of the WIP’s before beginning a new one, however, I so enjoyed knitting the socks (and so enjoy wearing them) that I guess this will be a difficult promise to keep… There are so many beautiful patterns out there, sigh.

 Obviously there also had to be a picture of a sheep in this post.

 

And as a bonus I of course had to bring home a little wool. I guess this will eventually end up as a couple of nice shawls, at least that is the plan for now, it may change…

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished objects, Icarus, Nevis, Socks, Stash, Swallowtail, WIP

Leave a Reply

