And it is now about time…

for a new blogpost and a new finished knit! I’ve finally finished the Swallowtail Shawl, the shawl I was inspired to knit after a visit here, a blog filled with beautiful knits and talent.  

hpim3158-custom-22

The finished shawl has also been approved by one of the yarntanglers, I’m pretty sure he thought it was a new spread for his cat-bed, and he wasn’t all too enthusiastic about me taking it of the floor again…

hpim3154-custom1

 

 A closer shot showing a bit more detail…

Swallowtail detail

 

The yarn I used for this shawl is Evilla artyarn 6/2, purchased at www.garntrollet.no I knit the Swallowtail Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark without any modifications. It is so nice with a warm shawl made in wool for these cold times, we had a notion of snow today, can anyone tell I like snow and am a bit excited…? Well, time to resume knitting, but I’ll be back soon with another finished winter knit!

1 Comment

Filed under Evilla, Finished objects, Swallowtail

One response to “And it is now about time…

  1. The shawl looks really nice and I’m glad it got approved by at least one of the yarntanglers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

